Upcoming Virtual Events


Throughout the year, we host a variety of virtual events at no cost to you. If you're interested in attending any of the events below, send us an email at bay.associates@igpwm.ca and let us know which one.

How to navigate today's top five retirement challenges

How to navigate today's top five retirement challenges 
Thursday, February 23, 2023
11 a.m. PT | 12 p.m. MT | 1 p.m. CT | 2 p.m. ET | 3 p.m. AT | 3:30 p.m. NL

Whether you’re five years out from retirement or 15, there are significant forces and trends you may not be aware of that may affect your plans.

Join our host, financial planning author Melissa Leong, and expert panelists Philip Petursson, Chief Investment Strategist, and Christine Van Cauwenberghe, Head of Financial Planning at IG Wealth Management. They'll be covering the key questions and misunderstandings many Canadians have about retirement and reveal how your retirement plan can thrive during these volatile and uncertain times.

This is sure to be an informative and entertaining session. Our panel of experts will tackle your questions about:

- The main challenges retirees and pre-retirees face.
- Why your current approach to retirement might not be sufficient.
- How to remedy your current shortfalls.

Register now at this link: How to navigate today's top five retirement challenges (on24.com)



Past Virtual Events

 

Navigate the Peaks and Troughs.

Navigate the Peaks and Troughs
Thursday, January 19, 2023
11 a.m. PST /12 noon MST / 1 p.m. CST/ 2 p.m. EST / 3 p.m. AST / 3:30 p.m. NSL

Invite clients and prospective investors to this January webinar featuring Chief Investment Strategist,
Philip Petursson, hosted by acclaimed business journalist, Amanda Lang. This 2023 Market Outlook 
year-opener session is one you do not want to miss.

The session will cover:
- What might investors expect 
- Trends to watch closely in 2023

Live Q&A chat with a panel of experts
 

Seven financial mistakes you don't know you're making.

Seven financial mistakes you don't know you're making
Thursday, November 17, 2022
3 p.m. CST

Join this webinar with financial expert Melissa Leong and our panel of speakers as they discuss how Canadians can make the most of your wealth by avoiding common financial mistakes they may not know they're making.

The session will cover:
- How can you avoid common finacial mistakes.
- How can you make most of your wealth.

This virtual event will be offered in English. We will also have professionals within their fields who can answer questions via the live Q&A chat.

Retirement and estate planning for business owners

Retirement and estate planning for business owners
Tuesday, October 18, 2022
10 am PT | 11 am MT | 12 pm CT | 1 pm ET | 2 pm AT | 2:30 pm NL

Join our Chief Investment Strategist, Philip Petursson, as we look at the market for the remainder of 2022 and early 2023.

Join our expert panel as they discuss questions business owners should be asking themselves about retirement and estate planning for their private businesses.
The session will cover:

- Five key questions that business owners should ask themselves to guide their planning
- How to monetize the value of their business in retirement
- Solutions to maximize their estate values

Trends that dominate the investment landscape

Trends that dominate the investment landscape
Thursday, September 8, 2022
11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET | 3 pm AT | 3:30 pm NL

Join our Chief Investment Strategist, Philip Petursson, as we look at the market for the remainder of 2022 and early 2023.

Topics covered in this session include:

- Market drivers year to date, and how that sets us up for the fall
- What the U.S. mid-term elections may mean for the markets
- Inflation outlook and central bank policy
- Where we are in terms of a recession risk
 
This virtual event will be offered in English with live French closed captioning. There will also be a virtual Q&A session where Philip will answer audience questions live.

Mid-Autumn festival celebration on Zoom

Mid-Autumn festival celebration on Zoom
Thursday, September 8, 2022
5:30 pm PT | 6:30 pm MT | 7:30 pm CT | 8:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm AT | 10 pm NL

Special guest and award-winning pastry chef Mickey Zhao will share with us the art of making mooncakes and tell his success story behind building Saint Germain Bakery. The event will be hosted in Mandarin Chinese by Fairchild TV personality Suiki Zhang. You don’t want to miss this exciting celebration of Chinese culture!  

Perspectives on Wealth: Helpful tips for modern families

Perspectives on Wealth: Helpful tips for modern families
Wednesday, September 14, 2022
11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET | 3 pm AT | 3:30 pm NL

For members of blended families and people in common-law relationships, estate planning may not always be as straightforward as it seems. Please join Melissa Leong and Christine Van Cauwenberghe for an important discussion featuring helpful financial tips for blended families and common-law relationships. We will also have experts who can answer questions via the live Q&A chat.